Locker Room Talk…

is not ‘lock her in a room’ talk.

What was actually said I’m the infamous exchange between Donald Trump and Billy Bush?

Bush: “Yes. The Donald has scored. Whoah my man.”

Trump: “Look at you. You are a pussy.”

Bush: “You gotta get the thumbs up.”

Trump: “Maybe it’s a different one.”

Bush: “It better not be the publicist. No, it’s, it’s her.”

Trump: “Yeah that’s her with the gold. I better use some Tic Tacs just in case I start kissing her. You know I’m automatically attracted to beautiful… I just start kissing them. It’s like a magnet. Just kiss. I don’t even wait. And when you’re a star they let you do it. You can do anything.”

Bush: “Whatever you want.”

Trump: “Grab them by the pussy. You can do anything.”

full transcript

It was about certain women like the one blue specifically was talking about that he said “let you do it. You can do anything.” This is not an admission to or of assault.

I have traveled between cultures and in my… was going to say younger years but am still somewhat oblivious. I have been kissed by females somewhat unexpectedly and consented during and/or after the kiss. We did know each other and the they’d been non verbal cues that she must have picked up on. I would not consider any of them to have been sexual assaults.

Anyway, some athletes have said they did not talk about things like what Trump did in the locker-room. This is possible.

A friend told me about an encounter with a girlfriend of his. Said he hit it from the back from which I assumed he meant something else…He did use the number 2 as his jersey number. Shared it with a mutual friend or two annnnd his nickname became Deuce. It was probably the just his Jersey number right?

A year or so later, after a practice someone asked about who I date. My folks are Kenyan, I happen to be black, and repeated something I’d heard before. “I do not play in the snow.” Got much lulz and was repeated for weeks.

I had at that time dated Caucasians and have since. It was just a thing said. Tongue-in-cheek. Sometimes a misconception, at times a boast. Had the good fortune to have played in snow though, but you know, locker rooms. Not entirely harmful.

When a coach comes in and give you a rousing halftime speech about how you are dead. Tells you how horrible you’ve played, says he’s never seen such a waste of talent and ability and declares that we all know we can do better. Says we will go out there and kill the opposing team. Make them suffer and return everything they did to us with interest.

Does he literally mean any of these things? I bet he’d seen worse, suresome of us thought we had nothing more to give and certain it was not an expression of intended manslaughter.

When a sportscaster says an athlete is an animal, are they calling this possibly black athlete a monkey or ape? Is it just saying that humans are technically Homo-sapiens and animals? This Beast mode they speak of is it about them being some ravenous creature or just a descriptor of certain level of aggression on the field?

booboo

2 responses to “Locker Room Talk…

  1. Pingback: Bravely Suicidal | Rant A. Tonne·

  2. Pingback: Exposed Privates | Rant A. Tonne·

Let us know what you think

