Dream of a Nightmare

mlk-nightmare-rantatonne

what it is

Are plans made on dreams doomed to become Nightmares? I do not know how many of you care. I think more care than those that just want to look like they care. So many would not take it upon themselves to virtue signal care, if actual care was nit an actual virtue. Please take the time to listen to this video presentation.

from Stefan Molyneux :

I had to listen to Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s “I have a dream” speech when I was in government schools – repeatedly, every year, it seemed. Unfortunately, I was already reading real philosophy, so I immediately pegged it for the dangerous sophistry that it was, and remains.

I know, I know, it is considered one of the crowning achievements of American oratory – but now, so many decades later, aiming at a dream seems to have landed us all in a nightmare, and perhaps we should take a little bit of time to figure out what the hell went so wrong. Here’s the first clue: Dr. King’s speech is called “I have a dream,” not “I have a plan.”

_____________

MLK.rantatonne.martin_luther_king_jr

what it was

Let us know what you think

