Woe is Me – Brown Rice

You think ordering brown rice with your Chinese takeout means you arent racist? Brown and black beans in your burrito? Well you are.

“Why me? Why not Jay Carney, for example, who was then our press secretary, who stood up more?” she asked.

Tomasky noted in the piece that Carney “isn’t an African-American woman, of course” and apparently asked Rice whether that is the key factor. Rice, in response, left the door open:

“I don’t know… I do not leap to the simple explanation that it’s only about race and gender. I’m trying to keep my theories to myself until I’m ready to come out with them. It’s not because I don’t have any.”

via Susan Rice suggests race, gender bias linked to ‘unmasking’ backlash | Fox News

________

Thank you for reading. Subscribe to the Blog for more or:
YouTube | VidMe | Instagram | Twitter | Minds

Let us know what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.